Posted in Life, Life Skills

Words of Wisdom – Don’t wait!

 

Some words of wisdom I’d like to share :

Don’t wait on anyone! If you want to be successful you have to just shoot for the stars and go for it. If you want to get stronger, you should set a goal for yourself by going to the gym everyday and lift more then you did the day before. If you like to eat out at restaurants with friends, feel free to just plan an event and go even if everyone rejects you. If you want to make new friends and meet new people, then attend as many events as possible and don’t reject people that reach out to you. If you want to be a leader, form a club and gather people of similar interests to help you out.

Don’t wait on people!

Most people only care about themselves and they cannot commit to showing up to your events or attending your meetings. Even if they are your close friends they might still bail out on you without saying anything. If you really want to achieve something, plan out your event accordingly and show up to your event even if the people you invited end up making other last minute plans and decide not to go to your event. There are thousands of other people out there that have different backgrounds and experiences that you can meet when you step outside into the world and venture along your own pathway. Don’t be too clingy and just be yourself! Talk to everyone you meet along the way and ask them questions on how they got there and what made them successful. Just do it!

Someone at the gym actually told me this quote to not wait on anyone. I’ve been going to the gym by myself to lift weights in hopes of growing big and strong someday. Thirty more years of weight training and I hope to be as big and strong as him! It’s a lot of dedication but I believe I can take baby steps to achieve this goal. I’m looking forward to improving my confidence and character so that I can be a successful leader and speaker as well.

Author:

I am a wandering soul! I enjoy traveling and adventure. I am mostly on WP to read stories from other fellow adventurers! I read to seek information and learn about life to understand more about human relations. Feel free to follow and comment :).

Leave a Reply

